About Connexion Artist-Run Centre

Connexion ARC (Artist-run Centre for Contemporary Art) is a not-for-profit, charitable, artist-run centre that supports and promotes the development and understanding of contemporary art. The centre is a non-commercial art project space, currently operating in a flexible manner without a fixed location, in Fredericton, New Brunswick.

By building strategic partnerships with collaborating businesses, organizations and institutions, and by emphasizing exchange within our expanding community of artists, curators, partners, and international visitors, Connexion ARC is activating new spaces for public engagement with contemporary and experimental visual art practices, from across the country and abroad.

As a member-driven organization, Connexion ARC supports the artistic and professional development of contemporary artists in Fredericton, and in the Atlantic Region, by fostering opportunities for our members to engage in programming, to receive critical feedback, to expand their professional networks, and to build ties within the community.

We are committed to,

  1. Promoting experimental contemporary art practices, with an emphasis on emerging artists and ideas.
  2. Providing a supportive, open, and equitable space for the discussion of contemporary art.
  3. Operating in a generative, responsive, and flexible manner, mirroring the experimental nature of contemporary art
  4. Developing, promoting and disseminating of the contemporary arts profile of New Brunswick and NB-based artists.


We graciously acknowledge the support of the Canada Council for the Arts, the Government of New Brunswick, individual project sponsors, and our active membership.

We graciously acknowledge that the land on which we gather is the traditional unceded territory of the Wolastoqiyik (Maliseet) and Mi’kmaq peoples.